East Meadow NY
Freeport NY
Glen Cove NY
Hempstead NY
Hicksville NY
Levittown NY
Long Beach NY
North Hempstead NY
Oceanside NY
Oyster Bay NY
Valley Stream NY
Westbury NY



Nassau County, New York

Nassau County (/ˈnæsɔː/ or /ˈnæsaʊ/) is a county in the U.S. state of New York. At the 2010 census, the county's population was 1,400,000 estimated to have increased to 1,400,514 in 2017.[1] The county seat is Mineola and the largest town is the Town of Hempstead.[2][3][4]

Nassau County is situated in western Long Island, bordering New York City's borough of Queens to the west, and Suffolk County to the east. It is the most densely populated and second-most populous county in New York state outside of New York City, with which it maintains extensive rail and highway connectivity, and is considered one of the central counties within the New York metropolitan area. Nassau County contains two cities, three towns, 64 incorporated villages, and more than 60 unincorporated hamlets. Nassau County has a designated police department,[5] fire commission,[6] and elected executive and legislative bodies.[7]